Dikt

If I leave this world

Will you cry?

When it’s time to say goodbye

Will you think of what we shared?

The happy times we had


Selfish, so selfish

Holding the knife

Every breathe I take

I took them for you

I lived for you


When I throw in the towel

When I give up

Will you forgive my weakness?

Will you speak of my fight?

Think just of what made you smile


Selfish, so selfish

Holding the knife

Every breathe I take

I took them for you

I lived for you


Don’t hold on to me

I’m not worth it

Many years has gone by

You’ve been by my side

But I can’t fight anymore


Selfish, so selfish

Holding the knife

Every breathe I take

I took them for you

I lived for you


I can’t live my life like this

No one wants to touch me

Hold me tight, hold me close

Comfort me, fight for me

Make love to me…


Selfish, so selfish

Holding the knife

Every breathe I take

I took them for you

I lived for you


I’m dying now

Bleeding out

I touch your heart once again

Then it’s time…

I left this world without you


(c)Pon 2011


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0